Wa front license plate

I am also a WA resident and drove my Fisker Karma without a front license plate for almost 12 years. I got one ticket for lack of front license, and that was when I was illegally parked (unintentional) so got tagged for the front license plate and the illegal parking at the same time. The ticketing officer told me she had to write it up, but that they (SPD) do not pull people over for lack of front plates. Some of the Karma owners found a license plate that installs under the car and flips up into position when desired, if that is of interest to anyone. I would have gotten one of those if I had gotten another ticket. I'm going to take the same approach with the Lucid, though the license plate film is a pretty great solution, too.

So is this only happening in Bellevue? I got pulled over for questionable reasons twice recently - I am convinced so they could ask questions and take a closer look at the vehicle (10 mile over, tint question)and they let me off but never pointed out the lack of a front plate. I’m in Yakima and there are now a ton of teslas in town without front plates

NH requires a front license plate, and I called our DMV to see if the sticker/wrap would fly: absolutely not. I ended up with the front license plate, because depending on the day and somebody's mood, I could end up with a hassle or a ticket or both. It has had no impact on my enjoyment of driving the car.

The following is not meant to be mean (seriously), but it seems that using a fig leaf of the aerodynamics impact of a front license plate is kinda amusing. It would be interesting to see how many mention efficiency or "drag" of the plate, but get the 21" tires, remove the aero covers on the wheels, or have mastered the "launch mode" and may be the first off the blocks at a light. The only comments I have gotten about my front plate so far are that the car screams for a vanity plate. 😸