Panasonic New Supplier

Adnillien

Referral Code K9WIJHB0
Verified Owner
Cars
Lucid GT
Referral Code
K9WIJHB0
Lucid and Panasonic just signed a battery supply agreement. Now Lucid is working with Samsung, LGChem and Panasonic.

Lucid and Panasonic just signed a battery supply agreement. Now Lucid is working with Samsung, LGChem and Panasonic.

Good news! Also I like how they lead with Tesla..like isn't Panasonic a household name already?

This is why I never stopped buying $LCID.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20221213_102117_Twitter.jpg
    Screenshot_20221213_102117_Twitter.jpg
    338.1 KB · Views: 81
Why I never stopped buying $LCID. 💰💰

I have a lot of experience with Japanese corporations as an audio/video journalist, having toured every major Japanese electronics manufacturer 1980-2000. While I can't promise this correlates to battery production, Panasonic exhibited the greatest attention to quality control and reliability of all the companies I visited. (I am not a shill for Panasonic. I have no stock or other stake in the company.) I can't comment on LG Chem, but Samsung is the company that experienced exploding smartphones a few years ago. I would consider Lucid's tie-up with Panasonic very favorable. Panasonic is not a company that lightly enters into agreements, even in this highly competitive market.

Panasonic's premium microwave ovens receive highly favorable reviews. When last I checked, it was one of the last, if not the last, microwave manufactured in Japan. I bought one and it really is superbly assembled and continues working flawlessly after three years. As I said, this does not translate to batteries, but I have a lot of faith in Panasonic.

The best rated rechargeable AA and AAA batteries are by Panasonic.

If Tesla uses Panasonic, then that's good for Lucid because based on what I read the Tesla batteries have pretty solid degradation rate.

The best rated rechargeable AA and AAA batteries are by Panasonic.