Driving in heavy rain

nathanb8

Cars
15 Hellcat,23 AGT
Is any one concerned in driving in heavy rain?Just got my car yesterday and a huge storm is coming.The car is low and I'm concerned with going thru big puddles, etc.
Should I just park it

Is any one concerned in driving in heavy rain?Just got my car yesterday and a huge storm is coming.The car is low and I'm concerned with going thru big puddles, etc.
Should I just park it
Going thru big puddles should not be a problem as long as there isn't a big pothole hidden by the big puddle. I blew out 2 tires in the last storm in SoCal because of potholes.

Should I just park it

Not a problem. I’ve been driving an Air for 17 months during innumerable torrential south Florida downpours.

Zero problems in rain. Just look out for potholes.

Snow, make sure you’re on the 19s.

Going thru big puddles should not be a problem as long as there isn't a big pothole hidden by the big puddle. I blew out 2 tires in the last storm in SoCal because of potholes.
thanx,what size wheels?

I traveled 400 miles Thursday in heavy rain Chicago to Detroit. As luck would have it, the storm cell was traveling with me the whole way. I found the Lucid to be outstanding in heavy rain (with 19 inchers). I think the weight of the car makes it almost impossible to hydroplane and it gives great confidence. My tires have only 4,000 miles on them and tread depth is of course critical to wet performance. The wipers and HVAC worked fine as well. Not the most pleasant drive but short of a full size truck- based SUV it would be my ride of choice for those conditions.