Scheduled Maintenance

julianevjourney

Verified Owner
Cars
Air Touring
I’m new to the world of EV and I recently reserved a Touring. I asked my SA if he could give me an idea of what Lucid recommends for scheduled maintenance. He sent me the attached information. It’s very different from what I’m used to with gas vehicles so I thought I would post it in case there are other newbies looking for the same information.

DF91EFFC-F744-40A4-BFE0-2824BD7B468D.jpeg

I’m new to the world of EV and I recently reserved a Touring. I asked my SA if he could give me an idea of what Lucid recommends for scheduled maintenance. He sent me the attached information. It’s very different from what I’m used to with gas vehicles so I thought I would post it in case there are other newbies looking for the same information.

View attachment 1982
What's a battery "heath" check?
I really, really find typographical errors in corporate documents to be very unsettling.

What's a battery "heath" check?
I really, really find typographical errors in corporate documents to be very unsettling.
That's not a typo, they are looking for Heath Ledger

Do the key fob batteries really need to be replaced annually? Maybe I’m lucky but I can’t recall having to replace one on any cat I have owned :)

Some have reported that if the Lucid key fobs are stored near the car they communicate constantly and some have already worn out batteries. For all my cars I have one set of fobs/keys in my house and the other sets in my garage so the Lucid fob hidden in the garage will be stored in a small Faraday pouch.

Do the key fob batteries really need to be replaced annually? Maybe I’m lucky but I can’t recall having to replace one on any cat I have owned :)