New Lucid Video: Wunderbox

DeaneG

Verified Owner
Cars
Air GT, XC40 P8 EV
Referral Code
3OKY7YGA
This is early...... normally they don't come until after some bad news has been released in order to re-direct peoples attention 😂

Give them some credit, they are young and trying. Luxury market is not easy to be pleased. 😂

That mother board is a exact duplicate to the inside of my front gate remote!

Give them some credit, they are young and trying. Luxury market is not easy to be pleased. 😂
I actually like the videos. I think they're quite informative but i'm a tech guy so this stuff interests me. Not sure how many luxury owners will find these valuable but they're interesting for sure. The Wunderbox and the tech behind it seems to be something Lucid is very proud of so definitely interested to here more about this. It's also good to see that Peter won't be doing all these videos also and getting a bit of variety.

So when are those V2V adapters available? First time I have seen it. Looks like you just swap out the pliug end with that. Should not take them long to have that available. I have been wanting that to charge the Leaf during peak time as the range isn’t as good and sometimes it runs low during the day.

The WunderWhyMyFanRunsAlltheTimeBox.
I live in hot Arizona and my car is a PHEV (BMW 530e). My garage is not air conditioned although it does not have a lot of exterior walls and I did have the garage door insulated. But the temperature in the garage (east facing) does get into the 90s regularly. I plug in my car from the 240 box and while it is charging (from empty it takes about 2 hours) I will often hear the AC turn on the cool the batteries, sometimes a couple of times.

I would be more worried if Lucid didn't cool the batteries while charging or preparing to charge.

With their thermal management on the batteries, I expect that they will last a lot longer than others. The real key is keeping the temperature optimized. Heat is a killer on the battery.