Tomorrows the day!

Dsk101867

Verified Owner
Cars
Air Pure AWD
Tomorrow is pickup day! Going from a model 3 or to an air pure.

Having second thoughts …. It’s more than I ever paid for a car, the company is bleeding cash, and the tech isn’t where Tesla is ….. but the car is gorgeous, drives and handles like a dream (no pun) ….. am I doing the right thing?

Having second thoughts …. It’s more than I ever paid for a car, the company is bleeding cash, and the tech isn’t where Tesla is ….. but the car is gorgeous, drives and handles like a dream (no pun) ….. am I doing the right thing?
You are asking this on a Lucid message board. So my guess is you'll get a lot of "Yes, you're doing the right thing." Ask the same thing on a Tesla message board and I'm sure you'll get the reverse.
I have no experience with owning a Tesla, so all I'll say is that it's way more than I ever paid for a car, and I have no regrets about it.

At least you won't be the only one. We will be all (bought Lucid) in the same boat.
However, Lucid is the most expensive car I bought. I have paid OG price before any reductions/incentives and I absolutely love it.

Once you get used to the Air, you'll be amazed how much better a car it is. Takes a while to fully appreciate it.
BTW Tesla was bleeding cash when I bought a tent-built Model 3 in 2018. Every company had to pay its dues.

Congrats!!! I love my AT! It's just so fun to drive. You'll love yours for sure!☺️

All manufacturer preferences aside, the way you phrase it gives me pause. It sounds like a huge purchase for you. The depreciation is going to be fast and steep. As long as you can stomach that (afford that), then you’re good to go.

If you aren’t able to put atleast 50% down and pay the balance off in a year, I wouldn’t do it.