Pothole blowouts in Miami, best course of action

themoosieman

Cars
Lucid Air GT
First time to pose a question here and aware many discussions on here about this, but a lot of responses seem to be location specific.
Hit a deep pothole in Miami last night, crawled home the 1000 yards after hitting, went back to the site to take pictures and saw a Tesla have the precise same blowout of both left side tires, nearly got it on video.

Have 21 inch rims, I'm 1 week and 240 miles into Leasing this car.... turns out the pothole was massive, front rim damaged too, perhaps the back too

Reported the issue to local authorities and even the Police given that 2 blowouts in 10 mins is likely something to be addressed fast.

Booked in for a service at Lucid tomorrow ( 300 yards away ! ) and want to be prepared, don't want to spend lots to be out of pocket.

I'm new to the US, and have no idea if my best plan is to:
- Try to follow up with the City of Miami for compensation ( hear lots of stories about this being a waste of time)
- Accept I'm out of pocket for 2 tires and rim repair and move on ( guessing this is $1500)
- Use my Insurance to try to cover ( deductible is $500)
- Expect Lucid to help me out , since the car is leased and so new.
- Chase on Pirelli given the issues many have faced here?
Thanks in advance.

First time to pose a question here and aware many discussions on here about this, but a lot of responses seem to be location specific.
Hit a deep pothole in Miami last night, crawled home the 1000 yards after hitting, went back to the site to take pictures and saw a Tesla have the precise same blowout of both left side tires, nearly got it on video.

Have 21 inch rims, I'm 1 week and 240 miles into Leasing this car.... turns out the pothole was massive, front rim damaged too, perhaps the back too

Reported the issue to local authorities and even the Police given that 2 blowouts in 10 mins is likely something to be addressed fast.