Phone charging pad.

DougB

Verified Owner
Cars
Grand Touring Air Rawl
Is it true that only the driver's side phone charging pad works. Why provide two slots if the passenger side doesn't work? I guess my wife will just use a cable to charge her phone.

Is it true that only the driver's side phone charging pad works. Why provide two slots if the passenger side doesn't work? I guess my wife will just use a cable to charge her phone.
Yes and no one here has any idea. I've been looking for an aftermarket pad to put behind the pilot panel but can't find anything that fits nicely

I'm still learning about all the stuff and how it all works; a novice that will probably need help from more experienced car techies. It took me a while to figure out my wife's 2019 Plug-in Prius Prime. Just sold my tried and true 2003 Camry, V6, XLE and got the Lucid. So far, I love it.

My driver side doesn’t work. Even with my case off or the wife’s iPhone no go for either. Lucid is coming out to fix a piece of trim and a non presenting door handle

Yes that’s true, and the one that does charge is tight and will only fit phones with the thinnest of cases or no case at all.

Along with above, I gave up on it as does not fit an iPhone 13 Pro Max. While small overall, it is surprising that no one tested large current phones at the time or that the trim can be changed to accommodate phones with cases.

This was a big miss for me. I have the larger iPhone Max with a case and even with the case off the wireless charging pad doesn't work. My wife has the smaller iphone and with her case off it works but you need to make sure the contact is at a perfect angle.

This was a big miss for me. I have the larger iPhone Max with a case and even with the case off the wireless charging pad doesn't work. My wife has the smaller iphone and with her case off it works but you need to make sure the contact is at a perfect angle.