Level 2 Charging question

MMBINN

Cars
Lucid Air Touring
Got the Lucid charger - it’s beautiful (as is the car) and works great. PS- I am a New Jersey resident with PSEG utility, the installation is covered by them (if you jump through the hoops, which is worth it).
Here’s my question from my Lucid techier people: I have a short drive to work, and can stretch a charge for quite a while. But is that the right thing to do? Is the idea that I let the car battery level drop to 20% before plugging in? Or should I be plugging in more frequently? Thanks!
Ps- did I mention I love the car?

Attachments

• FullSizeRender.jpeg
    FullSizeRender.jpeg
    3 MB · Views: 105
If you care about extending the life of your battery past 8 years, or 100k miles then your best bet is to keep the battery as close to 60% SOC as possible while never letting it get below 60 degrees or above 80 degrees. That being said, 20-80% SOC is very practical with daily usage, no need to keep it topped up to 80 or let it drop below 20 if your situation doesn't have a need for that. Personally, I've been keeping my car between 30 and 70% because that's about as much charge as I get overnight for my TOU utility plan.

I ceramic coated and wrapped this a baby - and plan to keep it that long. Your guidance is plug when I get near 60%- and then charge back to 80%, repeat (except for long trips when it’s ok bring it to 100%)?

I ceramic coated and wrapped this a baby - and plan to keep it that long. Your guidance is plug when I get near 60%- and then charge back to 80%, repeat (except for long trips when it’s ok bring it to 100%)?
More like, plug in at 40% to bring it to 60%, but honestly, if you keep the charge level at 70 and don't let it drop below 30 unless road tripping, that will most likely be as healthy as can be without going crazy and overthinking it, like we are now =)