Tire Options

Pavlova

Verified Owner
Cars
Lucid Air Touring, QG
Referral Code
M7YS6O23
Hello,

I'm currently running a factory 20" Michelin Pilot Sport EV, but I came across with Hankook's EV tires called iON.

Have anyone tried these tires? I've heard they are much quieter, better EV range and perform very similarly as to Michelins.

Also would Lucid Air would be capable to run with 45 instead of 40?

Here is Original Micheline Pilot Sport EV Spec
1711941650894.png
1711941664629.png

Here is Hankook iON tire Spec
1711941676057.png

1711941691931.png

I'm no expert on tires, but I'd be careful using tires with different sidewall ratios. I'm guessing they'd probably still fit the wheel well ok, but if there were any issues related to the difference in tire size, you'd be on the hook for any repairs. The 45 ratios would be about an inch bigger in diameter:
SmartSelect_20240331_203515_Chrome.jpg

If I'm incorrect, someone please correct me.

I would actually be losing only a quarter inch as far as the wheel well space goes... so I don't think I will have any issues, but just wanted to see if anyone has already tried them.

You won't have an issue with rubbing or anything, i don't even think warranty will be an issue, but your speedo will be off, your mileage will be off, and you may even have range loss due to the tires being bigger and heavier. So you may not get the effect you're looking for.

Also don't forget to consider whether the tire might rub in full steering lock in either direction, while going over a bump. This would go for any tire larger than OEM size.

I got a flat tire!!!! 😭
Do I call service or just any tire shop?

😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

Attachments

• IMG_4635.jpeg
    3.9 MB · Views: 50
Lucid Road Service.

Just under $500 for a brand new tire — labor of course was in that. That seems like a great deal or am I blinded? 🫣