CarPlay suddenly not auto activated

steveairgt

Verified Owner
Cars
Lucid Air Grand Touring
Referral Code
83YOVHQD
I’ve been using CarPlay since it appeared a few months ago with no issues.

Suddenly in the past week when I enter the car I noticed that CarPlay is no longer activated although I do have WiFi on my iPhone.

I need to manually start CarPlay from the pilot screen.

Any ideas?
Thanks in advance.

I’ve been using CarPlay since it appeared a few months ago with no issues.

Suddenly in the past week when I enter the car I noticed that CarPlay is no longer activated although I do have WiFi on my iPhone.

I need to manually start CarPlay from the pilot screen.

Any ideas?
Thanks in advance.
This comes and goes for me. It’ll start automatically about 85% of the time. Haven’t figured out any pattern to it.

I had the same problem yesterday. Even when I went on the screen to re-activate CarPlay it would not work. A reset solved the problem. Anything else could I done?

I had the same problem yesterday. Even when I went on the screen to re-activate CarPlay it would not work. A reset solved the problem. Anything else could I done?
I've found putting the phone into airplane mode for a few seconds, then putting it back on regular mode, then tapping the activate button in Settings usually does the trick when I get into that situation.

I had the same problem yesterday night as well. Carplay was working fine in the morning but at night, it didn't activate and re-activating CarPlay in device screen didn't work. Tried hard rebooting phone with no luck. Planning to try later today and reset if needed. Looking for other work-arounds or solutions.

I’m having the same issue as well. And when I try to activate it in the “devices” menu the CarPlay symbol is grayed out and unavailablE. Have to reboot the car and phonE to get it working again.

Mine stopped working somehow in wireless mode but does work if I hook it up using the USB-A port but not the USB-C port 🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️