Another Hopeful NC Noob

Mister H

Cars
Lucid Air Pure
I am glad to have a resource like this well-run forum, especially sine I am new to electric cars. like another NC Noob, I am hopeful my early troubles get resolved soon. Here is my story so far:

Purchased white 2023 Lucid Air Pure AWD used (1658 miles) from Da Vinci Automotive, Jacksonville, Florida May 31, 2024. Received Florida Title July 1. The car is garaged in Pinehurst, NC. Registered car in NC on July 1. At Lucid Motors instructions, I emailed them the registration, bill of sale and drivers licenses on July 1. I promptly received email confirmation of their receipt by Lucid with a promise to get back to me in about two hours. After calling them every other day for over two weeks, I am told the previous owner owes them some money so they can't register me, link my mobile app, or give me my Owner's ID until they settle their beef with the previous owner. Sounds fishy to me. Why is their beef with the previous owner my problem? Thoughts?

Other than that, I am loving this car!

ReportEdit

Attachments

• 2023 LAPAWD 1.jpeg
    2023 LAPAWD 1.jpeg
    187.2 KB · Views: 40
  • 2023 LAPAWD 2.jpeg
    2023 LAPAWD 2.jpeg
    287.2 KB · Views: 39
  • 2023 LAPAWD 3.jpeg
    2023 LAPAWD 3.jpeg
    271 KB · Views: 39
I agree with you that if you have clean title, this should not be your problem.

I am glad to have a resource like this well-run forum, especially sine I am new to electric cars. like another NC Noob, I am hopeful my early troubles get resolved soon. Here is my story so far: