Trucker Upset at Lucid Tempe Location?

What facility do they have in Tempe?

If I was a trucker I would be upset also. Many are going broke at the present time and they have families to feed…..

Truckers have miserable jobs and have many reasons to complain, but Lucid is no different than any other company. Where I worked we loaded and unloaded 300 trucks a day. I can pretty much guarantee you that they were always complaining about something.

Seems like a backlog of truckers? Hard to go by one tweet but man...

I don't doubt there are problems like this and more. Ramping up production from hand building a few cars to full production is a real challenge with all sorts or problematic outcomes. Here is where the company will make or break itself. Slow delivery and serious build quality problems will have long term effects on the viability of the company. This poor trucker is collateral damage.

They don’t have enough warehouse room to unload and pissed off truckers waiting.

5882FA85-ADBB-4CC0-97B5-1956A7CA006F.jpeg

Lucid at Tempe, Arizona

1.6/5 stars, over a hundred reviews, seems legit. Many complaints and bad reviews by truckers who had to load/unload at this location. Complaints of disrespect to truck drivers, disorganization, and lack of communication dating back as far as 9 months ago. The management and logistics team at this Lucid location needs do better because it seems to be quite consistent.

It's unfortunately reasonable to expect incoming materials to pile up when production is temporarily stopped. I'd be much more interested in reviews within the last couple weeks - or a month or two from now, with the changes in logistics management.

It's unfortunately reasonable to expect incoming materials to pile up when production is temporarily stopped. I'd be much more interested in reviews within the last couple weeks - or a month or two from now, with the changes in logistics management.