Tips needed - Planning 1500 Miles round trip

Frankly, there no need to use a fancy branded/specialized plug. Just have your electrician install a 4-prong dryer plug. Ive been using that for my Tesla for 8 years, and now my Lucid. It gives me 38 miles per hr of charge.... much faster than my Tesla charges.

For the record, one of my companies manufacturers. Installs and operates EV chargers, and still i use a standard dryer plug!! 😁

And there are splitters at dry’s plug level.

Frankly, there no need to use a fancy branded/specialized plug. Just have your electrician install a 4-prong dryer plug. Ive been using that for my Tesla for 8 years, and now my Lucid. It gives me 38 miles per hr of charge.... much faster than my Tesla charges.

For the record, one of my companies manufacturers. Installs and operates EV chargers, and still i use a standard dryer plug!! 😁

Frankly, the anecdotal advice above is dead wrong and dangerous. It contrary to established facts, codes and regulations.

Before you go pontificating with deadly wrong information that can HURT people, you should do some research. There at dozens if not hundreds of documented cases of house and garage fires from people using exactly what you advocate: using cheap $9 dryer receptacles for continuous EV charging. HOMES AND GARAGES HAVE BURNED DOWN. The fact that you use the word PLUGS to describe a receptacle indicates that you have no knowledge of mains electricity. Try using Google before spouting off. There are many YouTubes with REAL master electricians and real electronic engineers SHOWING THE SAME DRYER "PLUGS" or receptacles that are MELTED, when used for continuous EV charging.