InsideEV Charging Curve for Lucid Air Dream

What do you find for level 2 charging at Hotels and other destinations? Is it reliable or do you need to plan on using the level 3 network?

I have found that level 2 chargers are a mix for three reasons. They can be blocked, out of service, or already occupied. So if planning on staying at a destination and using a level 2 charger, I would suggest having a level 3 backup.

I've been driving non-Tesla EV's on road trips for several years and have always been able to charge at a level 3 location. The worst case has been the charger runs real slow (30kW for example) so it takes 2-3X as long to charge, or it takes a call with the charging company to get the charger reset. Both are a pain, but at least you are able to continue on your trip.

I have found the Plugshare ratings and comments to be pretty accurate. For example people may post that at a specific location one of the chargers is broken or running slow. So this helps you quickly identify which charger to avoid.

I've driven our Audi E-tron and Taycan on many road trips with very little issues overall. I'm super excited to get my Lucid on the road!

It seems as though a lot of Tesla fanboys spread the BS gospel of Warren Redlich, so Tom had to dispel all the nonsense with a detailed, fact-based article:

i found the article very insightful and it explained a lot about charging loss. Worth the rea.

I found the section on Lucid battery specs interesting. Tom shows that battery as having 30 parallel strings of 220 cells. He references page 16 of the EPA documents, but this information in not in the EPA document. I have speculated in another thread that I thought Lucid was using this configuration. The math to arrive at this conclusion is straight forward but I wonder if Tom was also told this by the Lucid engineers.

How does that effect efficiency in comparison to the way Tesla sets up their battery packs?