Extending Lease miles

Sal89

Reaction score
Cars
Lucid Air Pure
Referral Code
5P93WABM
I leased an Air Pure for 36months with 12k/year miles. Just commuting to work, it seems I will reach 12k miles in 9-10 months. But I also know that during the 3rd year of the lease, I won't be commuting much to the site, so there will be less car use. Question is do you have to report mileage at the end of every year (or the cat reports over the air) OR would it be fine if I go over 12k the first and second year of the lease, and at the end of the lease I keep the miles at 36k mark.
Once leased, can you extend the yearly miles?
This is my first time leasing a car, so don't know how it works.

My understanding is, you are good as long as you are within 36k within the 3 years. When I calculated my lease, it comes to around 13 cents a mile to pre-pay (36k in your case). Any excess over that is charged at 25 cents per mile. I too plan to drive more during the first two years and reduce the usage on the 3rd year. I was able to do that with my previous leases. If for some reason I exceed it, I will pay 25 cents per mile for additional miles. Let’s say if I drive 10k over by the lease end, I will need to pay Lucid $2.5k at the end of the lease versus $1300 if I would have pre-paid for it while I was leasing. Hope it makes sense?

I don’t think they will adjust the mileage post executing the lease. Please let me know what you would find out. If they allow it, I might take advantage of it as well.

At lease turn-in you would pay a penalty fee for each mile you exceed your total mileage limit which should be listed on your lease contract.

I just called LFS to see if the miles can be increased and they referred me to Sales. I have an inquiry out now. I kind of regret choosing 12k instead of 15k lol.

I just called LFS to see if the miles can be increased and they referred me to Sales. I have an inquiry out now. I kind of regret choosing 12k instead of 15k lol.