Dashboard Power Gauge--What are the numbers?

girolamo

Cars
Porsche PTT, BMW M3, LGT
Hi.
New owner of a Zenith Red AGT here, with a technical question. Has anyone asked Lucid or figured out what the marks (like fish scales) on the power gauge are calibrated in? I'm a scientist and like to know these things...I wish they had provided units on this or an additional/optional display as a graph. The gauge clearly is measuring power flow (aka Watts) being used or generated, but the gauge is highly nonlinear. It is very sensitive near zero (center) but increasingly insensitive past midscale. I'd kind of like to know the instantaneous Watts being used in some way.
Other observations:
Incredible handling for a large sedan
Very quiet, but the front motor whines unnecessarily loud
Seats are nicely adjustable but foam is a little too squishy
Door pulls outside feel a bit flimsy
Wish the A pillar was not so damn thick. It impedes my view of traffic and getting in and out.

...Wish the A pillar was not so damn thick. It impedes my view of traffic and getting in and out.
You do get used to moving your head around more to see past the A-pillar. On the plus side, it's a significant source of rigidity and crash protection for the body structure overall.
In the past, I had older convertibles with spider-thin A-pillars that were barely there. Perfect for vision, but the whole body would twist and shake enough to defocus the rearview mirror.

Door pulls outside feel a bit flimsy
Make sure the fascia (the color piece) is attached to the handle without a gap. One of mine wasn’t, and that’s why it felt flimsy to me. Once that was fixed it was good to go.

Wish the A pillar was not so damn thick. It impedes my view of traffic and getting in and out.
You get used to this quickly. I was annoyed by this for the first couple weeks and then I haven’t noticed it since.