Cinescapes 2

julianevjourney

Verified Owner
Reaction score
Cars
Air Touring
I would like to share with you my new music project, Cinescapes 2, just released today. This is a Dolby Atmos project that was thought of as a spatial project from the outset. It’s a short project consisting of music for visual media (film, TV, video games, etc) mixed in Dolby Atmos by yours truly. It was mixed at my home, as well as the studio of John Witt Chapman (Transformers Rise of the Beasts, Creed III, The Mandalorian). I am a composer and sound designer so most of the synth sound design and other created sounds were created by me. For example, one night my wife and I were out for a walk and I heard an interesting and weird sound coming from the yard of a house we were walking by. Their underground sprinkler system made some kind of high pitched sound. So, I recorded the sound on my phone and then later transformed it into something I could use in one of the pieces of music on this project. Now that it’s available on Tidal I was finally able to listen to it in my car and it sounds great! I hope you find a song or two you can enjoy.

Cinescapes 2 on Tidal

Cinescapes2_HiRes.webp

Wow, amazing!
You are a one talented man.
Reminds me of Hans Zimmer a bit.

@julianevjourney dude, I compose and write too; mad respect.

Distant Cry might be my favorite. The middle of it literally had me searching my roof and entire car for little rattles and creepy crawlies. It’s pretty rare that something will sound *that* realistic to me.

Well done!

@julianevjourney dude, I compose and write too; mad respect.

Distant Cry might be my favorite. The middle of it literally had me searching my roof and entire car for little rattles and creepy crawlies. It’s pretty rare that something will sound *that* realistic to me.

Well done!
Ahhhhh, great, a fellow music maker. You have your hands in just about everything 😁