Cannonball Run ?

Cosmo Cruz

Verified Owner
Supporting Member
Cars
2022 Air GT: Cos/Cruz
DE Number
anyone thinking about it ? there has to be a bunch of guys planning one. i'd do it if i weren't married.
i'm thinking of the logistics ... charger to charger.... battery stashes in the dry areas ...
would it be legal to run with a "tanker" car with a huge battery to feed/fuel you non-stop ?

anyone thinking about it ? there has to be a bunch of guys planning one. i'd do it if i weren't married.
i'm thinking of the logistics ... charger to charger.... battery stashes in the dry areas ...
would it be legal to run with a "tanker" car with a huge battery to feed/fuel you non-stop ?
When I was a freshman in college, 1969, we built an electric car out of a Volkswagen hatchback and an electric motor that I believe was from a 727. It used lead acid batteries and range was terrible, but it was fast. We ran it in a race from MIT to CalTech and had a U-Haul truck following us with a generator and spare battery packs!

When I was a freshman in college, 1969, we built an electric car out of a Volkswagen hatchback and an electric motor that I believe was from a 727. It used lead acid batteries and range was terrible, but it was fast. We ran it in a race from MIT to CalTech and had a U-Haul truck following us with a generator and spare battery packs!
Where did you go to school?

Same boat. I would fully expect Out of Spec to do one with the Lucid to see if it bests the Taycan.

This is amazing. I don't support racing on public roads. The child me is fascinated.