Regen Braking and Brake Lights

chucky0731

Verified Owner
Cars
Lucid Grand Touring
DE Number
Hi...I'm a newbie in turns of EV driving since the Lucid is my 1st EV.

I have been using the regenerative braking almost exclusively (95% of time) to stop the vehicle. So my question is...when I use the regen braking to stop my vehicle, does the rear brake lights activate to alert the driver behind that I am slowing down?

I have been using the regenerative braking almost exclusively (95% of time) to stop the vehicle. So my question is...when I use the regen braking to stop my vehicle, does the rear brake lights activate to alert the driver behind that I am slowing down?
Yes they do.

That’s a really good question and the answer is yes. I do wish I knew WHEN it was activating the brake lights. How strong of a regen? What if I just let off a little on the freeway? I wish the little icon on the dash would have brake lights that light up to indicate.

That’s a really good question and the answer is yes. I do wish I knew WHEN it was activating the brake lights. How strong of a regen? What if I just let off a little on the freeway? I wish the little icon on the dash would have brake lights that light up to indicate.
I agree..I appreciated the brake light indicator in my 2015 Tesla and I assume it would be a simple software update to add it to the Lucid dash.

I agree. It would be nice to have a marker on the regen side of the speedometer to see when it triggers.

There are several locations in the US where Lucid owners get together for a drive. I know that there is such a group in Scottsdale and a get together trip is scheduled soon. Perhaps someone in the back of the group could comment on what she/he sees.