EV investing in general

tuccur

Cars
Lucid Air Dream Edition P
DE Number
I'm deep into EV investing and have had a lot of fun with it over the years. I put $5k in Tesla early on, waited a few years, sold half and bought my Model 3 Performance (making it one of the most expensive M3P's ever, if you consider what that stock would be worth now :mad:, $2.2 million). Did that again with CCIV/LCID and bought my Dream Edition (and for real, in 10 years that will make my Lucid worth a couple more million I would guess 🤪) and while that's all projection and not really how it works, it's still a fun game to play.

Nevertheless, I have additional investments in multiple EV makers and associated, it's been crazy volatile and I've lost and gained a lot of money over the last 2 years. None of what I'm saying constitutes any investment advice, I am not a professional, and do your own due diligence... but, I have a few stocks I'm hot on and wondering if anyone else is playing this game?

Is it okay to talk about stock tips? Is it okay to talk about the strengths and weakness of other EV stocks? I bet there are some pretty sharp people on here with some good insight. As I said before, each person who reads any of this and decides to invest must completely assume their own risk. No one should ever invest in a stock based on something someone said in an online forum. But I do find it entertaining and sometimes profitable.

Last edited:
It’s absolutely ok with me.
I’d assume this is why this section exists. After all, by definition, a forum is a social media platform and we can socialize in multiple ways, including talking about stocks or whatever.

Perhaps its just for LCID updates and investment news, but the entire segment is set for massive growth in the next 5-10 years. Opportunity like this only comes along once a generation. Many new eco-friendly millionaires (is that an oxymoron) could be minted by this revolution. And it doesn’t take much to get started. Thanks!